Key Dates and School Hours


2019 Term Dates (subject to change)

Term 1:

Monday 28 January                   Australia Day Holiday

Tuesday 29 January                  Staff Day

Wednesday 30 January            Staff Day

Thursday 31 January                Staff Day 

Friday 1 February                       F-6 students commence

Tuesday 5 February                   Lunar New Year Day (no students)    

School Open Day – Tour available

Monday 11 March                      Labour Day Holiday

Friday 5 April                               Term 1 concludes

 

Term 2:

Monday 22 April                        Easter Monday

Tuesday 23 April                        Students commence

Thursday 25 April                      Anzac Day Holiday

Wednesday 8 May                     Year 3-6 Camp

Thursday 9 May                         Year 3-6 Camp

Friday 10 May                            Year 3-6 Camp

14 May – 16 May                        NAPLAN

Sunday 19 May                          Vesak Day

Monday 10 June                       Queen’s Birthday Holiday

Friday 28 June                           Term 2 concludes

 

Term 3:

Monday 15 July                          Staff Day

Tuesday 16 July                         Students commence

Sunday 11 August                     Vu Lan Day

School Open Day – Tour available

Saturday 14 September            Multicultural Children Festival 

Friday 20 September                 Term 3 concludes

 

Term 4:

Wednesday 3 October               Cultivating Mindfulness Training Day 1

Thursday 4 October                   Cultivating Mindfulness Training Day 2

Friday 5 October                        Cultivating Mindfulness Training Day 3

Monday 7 October                     Staff Day

Tuesday 8 October                    Students commence

Tuesday 5 November                Melbourne Cup Day Holiday

Friday 13 December                  Term 4 concludes for students

Friday 20 December                  Term 4 concludes for staff

 

 

SCHOOL BELL TIMES

8:30 am School supervision starts
9:00 am Class starts
9:00 am – 11:00 am 1st session
11:00 am – 11:30 am Recess
11:30 am – 1:00 pm 2nd session
1:00 pm – 2:00pm Lunch break and playing time
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm 3rd session
3:30 pm Dismissal

Updated 05/12/2018